My new gig: ReadWriteWeb

For last few years, my career has been decidedly on the technical side. As the Webmaster for a small newspaper company, things like HTML, SEO, information architecture and bug-fixing make up my day-to-day experience, among much else (like everybody working in this industry, I wear a multitude of hats). While I very much enjoy the geeky stuff, it hasn’t left much time for my original love: writing.

So you can imagine my excitement when I recently inquired about – and subsequently landed – a part-time blogging gig with one of my favorite sites, ReadWriteWeb. Specifically, I’m writing for a new channel on the site called ReadWriteBiz, which covers Web technology news, product reviews and analysis for small-to-medium sized businesses. In other words, right up my alley.

However infrequently I’ve updated this personal blog, posts here are likely to become even more sporadic. Be sure to head over to ReadWriteBiz to read more routine geekery.

2 Responses to My new gig: ReadWriteWeb

  1. Welcome to the fun house, John!

  2. Thanks, Audrey! Happy to be on board.

Leave a Reply

